My first post

Well, no pressure here.  This should be something catchy to grab and hold your attention.  To make you want to follow me.  And… I’ve got nothing.  About me and why I decided to blog.  The last few years have been difficult health-wise.  I’m dealing with what is a pretty serious auto-immune disease.  Actually, two.  I have something called Allergic Bronchopulmonary Aspergillosis (ABPA) and was recently diagnosed with Rheumatoid Arthritis.  I’m a person who likes to be in control.  When you have a chronic illness, you learn very quickly you are NOT in control.  Some days that’s ok but for me, most days, it is not.  So, I research and try to learn as much as possible to manage my illness.  I’ve learned so much over the course of the last two or three years and feel this need to share.  I figured a blog is the best way to do so.  You can follow me.  Or not. This gives me an outlet.  A purpose.  And the hope that just maybe I can help somebody and some good will come from all of this. That’s my hope anyway.  So welcome to my blog.

Leave a Reply

