Just an update

I have been asked a lot how my taper is going. One dear friend even asked if she should start taking up a collection for bail money. (I’ve been a little cranky lately…) So I thought I would update everyone. I was thankful I decided to hold off a week for the final taper as this work week is a killer and I am battling that dreaded virus going around. It also gave my body time to recover from the last taper. Because, let’s be honest here, it was just awful. I take what I hope is my very last dose of prednisone this Thursday. This is such a giant accomplishment and I’ll be so glad when all of this is over. However I’m also gearing up for what could be a very difficult final wean and also for the very real possibility this could land me in the hospital. Or it could be the same dreadful symptoms I’ve been experiencing and then I adjust. We just don’t know. And you already know how I feel about that. I hate not being in control. So rather than worry, I’m going to rejoice in the fact that this means I will soon be in remission.

No food tips or tricks today. Just a quick little update as I sit and listen to our school chamber choir rehearse and remind me of what this beautiful season is about and the many gifts in my life. Thank you for your continued support of my blog and my journey. Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

